Sproutlore Symbol


First Barbies Presented
11 Aug 2001

The "Brentford Award to Recognise Brilliance Ingenuity and Excellence for Sproutlore" were awarded this year at The Mornington Crescent event, by Robert Rankin and James Bacon.

This year’s winners were:

Padraig O'Mealoid founder of the club.

Micheal Carroll, for his writing over the last 12 months.

James Shields for his work on The Brentford Mercury and the Sproutlore website.

Lee Justice for best external item, The Sproutlore Guide to Brentford.

Stef Lancaster, most support with events.

Alix Langridge, most supportive to the club.

Next years award titles are yet to be decided and perhaps a voting system will be put in place. The award ceremony will take place at Sproutlore’s next major event, Damn Fine Convention.

More details will appear in a forthcoming issue of The Brentford Mercury.

<< Previous Article
Back to News Index
Next Article >>
Search Sproutlore News
Enter keyword to search for: